Newspaper Archive of
Hidalgo County Herald
Lordsburg, New Mexico
October 22, 2010     Hidalgo County Herald
PAGE 14     (14 of 14 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 14     (14 of 14 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
October 22, 2010

Newspaper Archive of Hidalgo County Herald produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2019. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

14 HIDALGO COUNTY HERALD FRIDAY, OCTOBER 22, 2010 HYRA holds Courtesy submission Hidalgo Youth Rodeo Association had a great 2010 summer series that ended on October 8th with the awards banquet held at the Elk's in Lordsburg. Thanks to them for the use of their nice facility, thanks to Hidalgo County for 'use of the arena and many more thanks to local, sponsors and volunteers, espe- cially those that worked so hard to make improvements to the arena. This year we had 61 mem- bers - coming from season Animas, San Simon, Duncan, Bowie and Willcox. A saddle, was awardecl: to the fit place me bet of 'each of the fOU age groups and many other great prizes re gi et to fhe o t h e r platings. Each mem- ber also re- ceived an embroidered jacket hat was spon- Darr and Pecos Shannon were sored by the awards banquet Tax Fund). This year special rec- ognition was given to Lesti Webster and family for working so hard to coordinate HYRA, Kenny Taylor for providing goats each week, and Pecos & Darr Sh- annon for imprOvements to the arena floor ,md their volunteered time to keep it just right for the kids. 2010 HYRA Award Qualifiers (61) (All contestants received a jacket, bucket, hoof pick, and picture collage.) Leadline Group f7) (Personalized youth spurs for all) Dally Peterson "leak Williams Cooper Young Ally Finch Keeley Ebert Kendall Donaldson Morgan Dofifldson 5-5 Age Group 1" 220 Alexis Massey 2 "d 201 Lordsburg, Deming, recognized for their volunteer Lordsburg Silver City, Hachita, efforts with the HYRA City Coun- cil (Lodger,s rVOTE DEMOCRAT ....... DAVID A. RAIMOS COUNTY COMMISSIONER Thank You * MUCHAS GRACIAS Turn to Channo142 to Compare my experience with. my opponents, HYR A group who attended awards banquet. Ny/a . (Mrs.) Walter, Needs your vote on November 2, 2010 to become YOUR next , Magistrate juage saddle -(Corriente) Rylee Finch buckle (Corriente) 3 ' 202 Whip Peterson spurs (Red Bluff) 4 th 199 Owen Hooper breast collar (Corriente) 5" 114 Riley Ybarra saddle blanket (Corriente) 6" 1 i 3 Oren Allsup bronc halter (KO Trading) 7 tl 90 Daleigh Ebert light spurs (Red Bluff) 8 th 68 Audrey Kremer re.gular halter (Smith Bros.) 9 th 43 Cristee Ashurst reins (Corriente) 10 th 34 Addison Massey rope halter 11 th 19 Jhett Hopkins rope halter 9-9 Age Group 1 't 207.5 Jocelyn Massey saddle 2 d 187 Lexi Hooper buckle 3 rd 183 Quirt Peterson spurs 4 tin 16,3 Tatum Williams , breast collar 5th/6 th- 155 Ote AUsup fancy bronc halter 5th/6 th 155 Bailey Massey; fancy bronc halter 7 th 15025 Tanna Webster light spurs ' : 8 ' 139 Haylee Finch re!gular halter 9 th 111 Houston Klump reins 10 ' 94 Bridger Sanborn rope halter 1 ith 80 Landri Hooper rope halter 12 th 79 Courtney Donaldson '13 th 69 , Tierney Washburn 14 = 30 Nathan Kerr EXPERIENCE KNOWLEDGE I5 th 27 Leann Ashurst 16 t 21 M. Michaels 17 th 16 Emilee Ashurst 18 h 15 M. Ybarra 19 tb 6 Reno Hopkins 20  0 Halley Kerr " 10-13 Ace Group 1 t 225 Ryan Klump saddle 2 " 193 , Shae Donaldson buckle ya 169 Madison Michaels " spurs 4" 117 Sarah Baird breast collar 5 th 98 Kenny Nix saddle blanket 6 th 87 Teryn Brown .fancy bronc halter .7 th 85 Braiden Washburn light spurs 8 t" 80 Whitney Chitwood regular halter 9'h 68 Cayle Kremer reins 10 th 60 Spencer Donaldson rope halter 1 l'h 59 Jake Webster rope halter 12 th 50 Isabel Anderson 13 th 44 Tate Lewis 14 th 33 Sherrick Sanborn 14-18 Age Group l't 211 Riley Klump saddle 2 *d 198 Jessalyn Taylor buckle 3 d 178 Skylar Miller spurs 4 'h 168 Zane Webster breast collar 5 th 161 Tyler Klump saddle blanket 6 t 149 Katie Turner fancy bronc halter 7 th 145 Landon Williams light spurs 8 th 94 Cody Murdock regular halter David A, Ramos Saturnino Theodoro Larry R Martlnez Commissioner, "Nlno" Madero Casttllo Commissioner, Position I Sheriff Assessor Position 2 ..... " VOTEI : Confider:voting for your Democratic candidates to keep New Mexico BLUEI Thank youl  Mark Thomas Diane Denish Harry'league Rudy Marttnez Magistrate Judge Governor US Congress US Representative II II I ] I IIII IIIII ] II We're busy. And sometimes, we think we don't have enough information. , ,,,, But this year, there's too much going on to sit back and let somebody else decide what's best for you and your future. Of the People. For the People. /rVoteFor  , t8 I, [ Rodolpho Rudy Martinez Paid for by the Committee to Elect Rep. Martinez, Cheo Ortiz, Treasurer Get out and cast your VOTE Tuesday, Nov. 2 Absentee Voting begins Oct. 5 Early Voting begins Oct. 16